skip navigation

Six former Wisconsin High School Players named to All WIAC team

05/08/2019, 7:45pm CDT
By Bob Tomlinson

Wisconsin Players named Position Player and Pitcher of the Year Award Winners

The 2019 WIAC All Conference team was announced today. Six of the players on the list were standouts on their high school teams here in Wisconsin. 

A close look at the six that are named indicates that excellent players come from schools of all sizes. Kyncaide Dietrich, just completed four years of collegiate softball playing at UW-Stout played at Athens High School which is a Division 4 team. Cheyenne Johnson now playing for UW-Eau Claire played high school softball at now Division 3 Northwestern. Lauren Luedtke, a sophomore shortstop at Stevens Point played high school fastpitch at Lomira and was named the Position Player of the year in the WIAC. Acacia Tupa, a junior outfielder at UW-Oshkosh played high school softball for Division 3 Southern Door. Kendra Leis, was a freshman first sacker who played for Division 1 Holmen. Bailey Smaney, a senior righthanded pitcher at UW-Oshkosh played her high school softball at Division 1 Bay Port. Bella Matthias a righthanded pitcher for UW-Whitewater played her high school fastpitch at Division 1 Greenfield.

2019 All-WIAC Softball Team

Name, School, Year, Position, Hometown (High School)

Julia Camardo, Whitewater, Senior, Righthanded Pitcher, Arlington Heights, Ill. (Buffalo Grove)
Meg Cohrs, Whitewater, Junior, Thirdbase, Elburn, Ill. (Kaneland)
Kyncaide Diedrich, Stout, Senior, Shortstop, Athens, Wis.
Caitlyn Hughes, La Crosse, Senior, Righthanded Pitcher, Stewartville, Minn.
Ashton Hoeppner, Platteville, Sophomore, Right-handed Pitcher, Winona, Minn. (Senior)
Mary Iliopoulos, Stout, Junior, Centerfield, Morton Grove, Ill. (Maine East)
Cheyenne Johnson, Eau Claire, Junior, Right-handed Pitcher, Poplar, Wis. (Northwestern)
Kendra Leis, La Crosse, Freshman, First base, Holmen, Wis.
Lauren Luedtke, Stevens Point, Sophomore, Shortstop, Lomira, Wis.
Rachel Martin, Platteville, Senior, First base, Naperville, Ill. (North)
Bella Matthias, Whitewater, Junior, Right-handed Pitcher, Greenfield, Wis.
Mikayla McEnery, Eau Claire, Sophomore, Centerfield, Savage, Minn. (Prior Lake)
Sarah Peka, Eau Claire, Junior, Right-handed Pitcher, Chanhassen, Minn. (Minnetonka)
Claire Petrus, Oshkosh, Junior, Designated Player, Hawthorn Woods, Ill. (Carmel Catholic)
Abbey Place, Eau Claire, Sophomore, Catcher, Naperville, Ill. (Central)
Mia Schmidtke, La Crosse, Sophomore, Leftfield, Stacy, Minn. (Forest Lake)
Kayla Seymour, Whitewater, Senior, Leftfield/Designated Player, New Lenox, Ill. (Lincoln-Way West)
Sydne Shattuck, La Crosse, Sophomore, Designated Player, Wheaton, Ill. (Wheaton Warrenville South)
Bailey Smaney, Oshkosh, Senior, Right-handed Pitcher, Howard, Wis. (Bay Port)
Acacia Tupa, Oshkosh, Junior, Outfield, Jacksonport, Wis. (Southern Door)

Tag(s): Home  Get the News